Skip over Navigation | Jump to Page Menu
   
 

Forthcoming Events at The Shrine

Thursday 14th September - EXALTATION OF THE HOLY CROSS - 11 am Sung Mass

Sunday 24th September - OUR LADY OF WALSINGHAM - 11 am Patronal Festival in S. Mary's Parish Church)

Saturday 14th October - Walsingham Festival at CHICHESTER CATHEDRAL - see Latest News

Saturday 14th October - COMMEMORATION OF THE TRANSLATION OF THE IMAGE - 6.00 pm - Pilgrimage Mass

BIBLE WEEK Monday 23rd - Friday 27th October - Bearer of the Word - Our Lady in Sacred Scripture -for full information and booking form go to Latest News

Wednesday 1st November - ALL SAINTS DAY - 11.00 am Sung Mass

Saturday 17th - Sunday 19th November - THE WALSINGHAM FAMILIES PILGRIMAGE - LIGHTHOUSE/HOLY HOUSE. Please contact the Hospitality Department to book places (email: accom@olw-shrine.org.uk or telephone: 01328 820239)

ADOREMUS 2017 Friday 24th - 26th November - a weekend of Christian teaching and pilgrimage for students and young adults (up to 35) - for full information and booking information go to Latest News

THE ADVENT RETREAT Friday 1st - Sunday 3rd December - Conductor: The Rt Revd Peter Ramsden. To book a place please contact the Hospitality Department (email: accom@olw-shrine.org.uk or telephone: 01328 820239)

Friday 8th December - THE IMMACULATE CONCEPTION - 11.00 am Sung Mass

Sunday 24th December - CHRISTMAS EVE - 4.30 pm Blessing of the Crib; 6.30 pm First Mass of Christmas with hymns (Shrine Church); 11.30 pm Midnight Mass (St. Mary's Parish Church)

Monday 25th December - CHRISTMAS DAY - 8.oo am Mass of the Dawn; 4.00 pm Shrine Prayers

For current visitors see This Week's Pilgrims

 
   

Top

 
  The Shrine of Our Lady of Walsingham, Walsingham, Norfolk NR22 6BP | Tel: 01328 820255 | Fax: 01328 824206