The staff

Under the overall direction of the Priest Administrator, the Shrine staff cover all aspects of the complex operation needed to welcome pilgrims throughout the year. During the two months – December and January – when the accommodation is closed, there is also much to be done cleaning and refurbishing in readiness for a new pilgrimage season.

The Priest Administrator works closely with the Senior Management Team to achieve the smooth running of the Shrine.

The Shrine Office – is where all major financial, legal and administrative work for the Shrine is performed. Housed in offices above the Shrine Shop the staff include the Director of Finance (Sarah Carter), the Shrine Office Manager (Marisa Kontochristos) and the Finance Officer (Chloe Fisher).

The Director of Operations, Karl Jackson is also our fully qualified Health and Safety Officer who heads a team covering maintenance (Peter Jackson and Jeremy), a Shrine gardener (Matthew Vaughan)

The Hospitality Department, is managed by Kris Trewick working with Lisa Sayce (Head of Reception).  They are supported by Karen Newell (Reservations Clerk), Sophie Raven (Receptionist), Gillian Cook (Receptionist) and Sandy Topham (Casual Receptionist).  Our housekeeping team is managed by Head Housekeeper Tracey Honeyball.  Our team of Night Porters are Jonathan Bardwell (Head Night Porter), Marc Thurlow and Andrew Ward.

The Education and Young Pilgrims Department – is led by Caroline Ward (Director of Education) and supported by Dr Jane Southward (Education Officer).

The Refectory and Norton’s Café-Bar – Pat Marshall is the Catering Manager working with Beth Marshall (Deputy Catering Manager) and a team of chefs and kitchen porters and a strong group of assistants who work to keep the refectory looking clean and tidy.

The Shrine Shop – is managed by Robert Graham with the help of Nicky Platten, Sue Kimbley and Sue Hart.

Membership and Pilgrim Engagement- Keith Tuck is Head of Membership and Pilgrim Engagement and is assisted by Stuart Grout (Membership Assistant).

The College/Shrine Church ­– Fr Kevin Smith’s (Priest Administrator) department, with his PA (Venetia Davies), Shrine Priest (Fr Ben Bradshaw), the Director of Music (Nick Kerrison) and the sacristans (Glynn Usher and Stuart Grout).